Tennis & Golf in Myrtle Beach, SC

I have good friends that work at Edwin Watts Golf and many have traveled to the beautiful Myrtle Beach, SC and described their experiences on scenic golf courses like Blackmoor, Barefoot Golf Resort, & TPC of Myrtle Beach.  This location is heaven for those that love golf.

But what about tennis? Hilton Head is the better location for tennis resorts than Myrtle beach.  Though South Carolina did score 5 of the top 25 best tennis resorts in America –

  • Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina
  • Wild Dunes, South Carolina
  • Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort, South Carolina
  • The Sea Pines Resort, South Carolina
  • Port Royal Racquet Club, South Carolina

But for the sake of my golf buddies I’m going to talk about Myrtle Beach.

Myrtle Beach barefoot golf resort - Davis Love Course

Myrtle Beach, NC barefoot golf resort - The Davis Love Course

They also told me the secret of getting the best prices on your tee times or golf packages while in the area. They use a website called http://www.myrtle-beach-tee-times.com/.  I checked it out just to get an idea of what they awere talking about.

The first thing that captured my eye was a blog entry of the 5 most fun courses to play.  I’ve played golf a number of times and fun usually isn’t a word that coincides with it.  Of course if I got one of the Myrtle Beach golf packages that included the International World Tour I might enjoy it a bit more. They have some of the top rated replica holes from around the world including 27 holes inspired by some of the world’s most famous layouts; Pine Valley, Augusta National, St. Andrews.

So next time you’re in in South Carolina and find time to hit up Myrtle Beach I’m sure you can afford the Myrtle Beach golf rates even if you’re used to the prices we tennis players typically pay.  If only tennis & golf were more similar I’m sure I would make a much better golfer, because I am horrible at golf.  Do you know any good golfers that are also good tennis players?

Leave a Reply

